The Plunge

Standard

OK, I’m doing it.  After thinking more about the Seamless Pledge, I realized that it wouldn’t be so hard. My closet is so full of clothes that I really need to get rid of things to put any more in, yet I am constantly saying, “I have nothing to wear!” Thinking more about this, I think the pledge will help me be a bit more creative with my combinations and accessories. If I get the shopping bug too bad, I can always hit Goodwill. And of course, accessories aren’t off limits, so I can still buy those. Best of all, this will give me the motivation I need to start working on the drawer full of patterns and boxes of fabric I have in my craft room. They’re not going to sew themselves. 🙂 So,

I, the Crafty Asian, am taking the Seamless Pledge until September 30, 2012.

Don’t worry, though. The costumes are still my number one priority until the end of August. In fact, I am so dedicated that even though I am out of town for work, I’ve packed part of my project with me to work on. I have the toy guns that I’ve commandeered from my son and the paints that I’m using to steampunk them up. It makes me smile to think of what the stuffy lawyers at the convention would think if they knew what I was working on in my room. 😉

Leave a Reply

