Distractions!

Standard

So, I’ve been browsing other blogs reading about sewing and costuming, and I ran across this fantastic sewing blog, A Fashionable Stitch, that does a monthly sewalong! The pattern they’re doing this month is a shirt or wrap dress, two of my favorite types of dresses.

Image Detail
Cute, right?

Despite my love of making (sometimes) outlandish and (oftentimes) slightly trampy costumes, my regular clothes and appearance are very subdued (oh, stop laughing, husband of mine who thinks anything other than a pantsuit is inappropriate office attire for a woman!). Shirt dresses are especially up my alley, being feminine, demure, and flirty all at the same time. I SO wish I could sew along, having just the right fabric at home already. I even bought the pattern on sale yesterday at Joann’s. Alas, DragonCon is only 76 days away, and I’m still not done with my first costume. So, it looks like I’ll be sitting this sewalong out. On the bright side, I’ll have a great project to work on when I get back, and maybe the September sewalong will be just as fun.  

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

